Matching outfit and shoes, the height of baby fashion

Sneak preview of our latest edition, can’t believe he’s 5 weeks old already! I can barely remember the 1st 5 weeks of my pfb’s early weeks as it was such a bleary haze of blood shot eyes and utter exhaustion but baby no2 is a totally different story.

For starters he looks more like me, at last a child that looks like my own rather than one I’ve stolen from someone else lol. My gorgeous 1st born is the spitting image of my husband, although he does have my eyes.

 The other day my husband said our lovely baby no2 looks like an angry little man with a huge nose, and in the same sentence agrees he looks way more like me. Eh cheers for that! 

Another clue that he is certainly my child is that he loves to sleep. At long last a child that will actually sleep (touch wood, fingers crossed, trying not to count my chickens before they hatch etc etc…). Now before you think I sound all smug, I must clarify that my Pfb 20 month old still won’t sleep unaided and still won’t go to bed without one of us lying down beside him. He took sleep deprivation for us to the next level and I honestly feel we deserve a bit of a sleeper 2nd time round. Even if it only lasts for a few weeks or months, I’ll take that!!

Oh and if anyone has any tips for dealing with the toddler please let me know. I would one day like to have my husband back in our lovely big king sized bed! However in the meantime, I’ll just enjoy the extra space… 😉  

 

Leave a Reply

