1st day with just my boys, we survived! Now pass me the wine, I’m knackered…

Well we survived my husband’s first day back at work. 2 babies washed, dressed and fed – mum too so happy days! Don’t get me wrong, there were a few hairy moments when they were both overtired but we got there.

I have to say I’m delighted tomorrow is Friday and Sam is off again for the weekend lol. 

Highlight of the day was the toddler belting out his version of Adele’s Hello whilst I fed his baby brother 😂 Low point of the day, them both screaming in tandem for a nap and me rushing around trying to pack them into the pram/sling then the blooming cat needing fed just as we are heading out the door!

On the plus, the day flew by and I think the baby weight will drop off as I barely have time to go to the toilet, let alone eat.

I Wonder what tomorrow will bring…

Leave a Reply

